By continuing to navigate on this website, you agree to the use of cookies that will propose contents and services that correspond to your areas of interest. Learn more and manage your settings

Find my cycling route

No stage matches your requirements

Route « Tour de Manche »

  • 1200 km

The Tour de Manche offers a unique maritime perspective over 1200 km of varied landscapes either side of the English Channel. Going at your own pace, you have the chance to take the time to discover natural locations of exceptional beauty and interest including Corfe Castle, Dorset and East Devon’s Jurassic Coast, Dartmoor National Park, the Pink Granite Coast and the Bay of Mont St-Michel. This route also builds in part of the existing European cycle route EV4 along the French coast and can be ridden in ‘bite-sized’ pieces, or for the more serious cyclist, as a complete tour. Most of the Tour de Manche route is on quiet roads, and it has been carefully marked out. Although challenging in parts, with a selection of testing but rewarding climbs for keen cyclists, it also offers sections of much easier riding that give you time to relax and enjoy beautiful scenery, culture and art of living in each country.

The sections of Tour de Manche

  • Cherbourg > Carentan

    Cherbourg > Carentan picto itineraire[79.1 km]

    Cherbourg > Brix > Bricquebec > St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte > La Haye-du-Puits > Baupte > Carentan
    • Family from Cherbourg to Brix and from Brix to Bricquebec and from Bricquebec to St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte and from St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte to La Haye-du-Puits and from La Haye-du-Puits to Baupte and from Baupte to Carentan

    Leaving Cherbourg, you travel through an ever-changing landscape of hedged fields, dunes and moorland, and Portbail with its beautiful golden beach. The Cotentin Regional National Park and Bessin Marshes are magical places to cycle - do stop to sample the local cheeses, ciders, seafood and Calvados apple brandy.

    view the detail
  • Carentan > La Ferrière-Harang (viaduc de la Souleuvre)

    Carentan > La Ferrière-Harang (viaduc de la Souleuvre) picto itineraire[94.7 km]

    Carentan > St-Jean-de-Daye > St-Lô > Condé-sur-Vire > Pont-Farcy > La Ferrière-Harang
    • Family from Carentan to St-Jean-de-Daye and from St-Jean-de-Daye to St-Lô and from St-Lô to Condé-sur-Vire and from Condé-sur-Vire to Pont-Farcy
    • Expert from Pont-Farcy to La Ferrière-Harang

    After the lush landscapes of Normandy, you enter the Vire Valley with its rolling hills and spectacular gorges. At Roches de Ham, the rocks form a near 100 metre precipitous wall above the river.

    view the detail
  • La Ferrière-Harang (viaduc de la Souleuvre) > Mortain

    La Ferrière-Harang (viaduc de la Souleuvre) > Mortain picto itineraire[60.8 km]

    La Ferrière-Harang > Vire > Sourdeval > Mortain
    • Family from Vire to Sourdeval and from Sourdeval to Mortain
    • Intermediate from La Ferrière-Harang to Vire

    Here you arrive in the Vire Valley, renowned for its undulating banks and spectacular gorges. In the midst of the area's countryside with its typical Norman patchwork of fields divided by hedgerows, don't miss the Roches de Ham, rising some 100m above the river, forming a vertiginous rocky cliff.

    view the detail
  • Le Bocage Mortainais

    Le Bocage Mortainais picto itineraire[33.9 km]

    Mortain > St-Hilaire-du-Harcouët > Ducey
    • Family from Mortain to St-Hilaire-du-Harcouët
    • Intermediate from St-Hilaire-du-Harcouët to Ducey

    Perched on a rocky outcrop overlooking a lush green landscape, the town of Mortain is a striking crossroads for the Petit Tour de Manche and la Véloscénie. The greenway, which follows the old steam-train tracks, leads you straight to the Bay of Mont-Saint-Michel. The Normandy countryside guarantees a gentle pastoral change of scenery as you head towards Ducey into the heart of the Sélune valley.

    view the detail
  • La baie du Mont-Saint-Michel

    La baie du Mont-Saint-Michel picto itineraire[31.1 km]

    Ducey > Mont-Saint-Michel
    • Intermediate from Ducey to Mont-Saint-Michel

    A truly fabulous location. This section of the Véloscénie and the Tour de Manche takes you on small roads through the polders, which are dotted with tiny villages, before you arrive at the highlight of the route. Mont-Saint-Michel, ever-present, cuts a mythical silhouette surrounded by grasslands and constantly shifting sands. The greenway follows the length of the Couesnon River, allowing you lots of time to savour the vista of this marvellous symbol of the world heritage of humanity.

    view the detail
  • Le Mont-St-Michel > St-Malo

    Le Mont-St-Michel > St-Malo picto itineraire[67.6 km]

    Mont-Saint-Michel > Le Vivier-sur-Mer > Cancale > St-Malo
    • Family from Mont-Saint-Michel to Le Vivier-sur-Mer
    • Expert from Le Vivier-sur-Mer to Cancale and from Cancale to St-Malo

    With the Mont St-Michel Bay providing the dramatic backdrop, head towards the citadel itself whose historical and architectural heritage is so renowned. It's to the rhythm of the constant, powerful tides surging in from the Atlantic that you now travel through natural, conserved marshlands, and polders stretching as far as he eye can see down the Breton coastline. Climb up to Cancale, the unspoilt fishing port on the Emerald Coast, famous for its oysters, and its excellent seafood restaurants lining the sea front.

    view the detail
  • Jersey

    Jersey picto itineraire[62 km]

    St-Helier - Jersey > La Corbière -Jersey > Greve de Lecq -Jersey > Mont Orgueil Castle -Jersey
    • Family from St-Helier - Jersey to La Corbière -Jersey
    • Intermediate from La Corbière -Jersey to Greve de Lecq -Jersey and from Greve de Lecq -Jersey to Mont Orgueil Castle -Jersey and from Mont Orgueil Castle -Jersey to St-Helier - Jersey

    Jersey is the most southerly of the British Channel Islands, the sun shines and the weather is mild. The cycle routes are perfect, you don’t see much traffic and everywhere is close. As a frontline outpost between Britain and France, Jersey has a unique history and heritage. Here road names are in French but everyone speaks English, Michelin-starred chefs rub shoulders in Fish and Chip shops, and within half an hour of leaving the office the fund managers are on their surfboards.

    view the detail
  • St-Malo > St-Brieuc

    St-Malo > St-Brieuc picto itineraire[99.5 km]

    St-Malo > Matignon > Erquy > Yffiniac > St-Brieuc
    • Intermediate from St-Malo to Matignon and from Matignon to Erquy and from Yffiniac to St-Brieuc
    • Expert from Erquy to Yffiniac

    Begin this choice section of the Tour de Manche at the salty city of St-Malo. Further reputed seaside resorts, joyous beaches and stunning sea views follow along this brilliant route along the Côte d’Emeraude and Côte de Penthièvre. Enjoy countless discoveries, of forts, fine villas, river estuaries, coves and dramatic headlands.

    view the detail
  • St-Brieuc > Paimpol

    St-Brieuc > Paimpol picto itineraire[59.4 km]

    St-Brieuc > Binic > Plouha > Paimpol
    • Intermediate from Plouha to Paimpol
    • Expert from St-Brieuc to Binic and from Binic to Plouha

    This Tour de Manche section introduces you to unspoilt stretches of shoreline known as "grèves", well represented in the Bay of St-Brieuc’s Nature Reserve. Continuing up this bay’s western side, the Côte de Goëlo’s old fishing ports are now charming seaside resorts. Visit Beauport Abbey before this captivating section ends at the port of Paimpol.

    view the detail
  • Paimpol > Lannion

    Paimpol > Lannion picto itineraire[80.9 km]

    Paimpol > Tréguier > Perros-Guirec > Trébeurden > Lannion
    • Family from Trébeurden to Lannion
    • Intermediate from Paimpol to Tréguier and from Tréguier to Perros-Guirec
    • Expert from Perros-Guirec to Trébeurden

    After Paimpol, the Tour de Manche continues along an island-strewn coast and through countryside marked by the steep, attractive Trieux and Jaudy Valleys. Then admire the famed Côte de Granit Rose, with its breathtaking pink-tinged rocks. The meandering Léguer leads you to the pleasant town of Lannion, near the département (county) of Finistère.

    view the detail
  • Lannion > Morlaix

    Lannion > Morlaix picto itineraire[69.4 km]

    Lannion > Plestin-les-Grèves > Plougasnou > Morlaix
    • Intermediate from Lannion to Plestin-les-Grèves and from Plougasnou to Morlaix
    • Expert from Plestin-les-Grèves to Plougasnou

    This section takes you from Lannion Bay to Morlaix Bay, going via the vast, serene Grève de St-Michel and the Corniche de l’Armorique. From the Pointe de Primel headland you can already glimpse the port of Roscoff and the Island of Batz. Note that this section has not yet been laid out between Plestin-les-Grèves and Morlaix.

    view the detail
  • Morlaix > Roscoff

    Morlaix > Roscoff picto itineraire[30.8 km]

    Morlaix > Roscoff
    • Intermediate from Morlaix to Roscoff

    From Morlaix, to reach the port of Roscoff, the Tour de Manche shares the way with La Vélodyssée® cycle route, following the River Penzé. Near the dramatic little city of St-Pol-de-Léon, in the Pays Léonard area, you cross wide fields producing famed pink onions and artichokes, with beautiful views to the Channel.

    view the detail
  • Plymouth > Okehampton

    Plymouth > Okehampton picto itineraire[67 km]

    Plymouth > Tavistock > Okehampton
    • Intermediate from Plymouth to Tavistock and from Tavistock to Okehampton

    To ride this section is to experience Devon’s huge variety of landscapes: from the urban expanse of Plymouth to the thick forestation of Plymbridge Woods and the stark beauty of Dartmoor. The route is mostly off-road and uses former railway lines, giving cyclists a thrilling ride through tunnels and across dramatic viaducts.

    view the detail
  • Okehampton > Axminster

    Okehampton > Axminster picto itineraire[101.1 km]

    Okehampton > Exeter > Sidmouth > Axminster
    • Intermediate from Okehampton to Exeter
    • Expert from Exeter to Sidmouth and from Sidmouth to Axminster

    This section has something for everyone: verdant hills and pastures, a beautiful coastline designated a UNESCO World Heritage site, and city attractions. You’ll also ride through some of Devon’s most picturesque villages. At times physically demanding, this section rewards you with some outstanding scenery.

    view the detail
  • Axminster > Dorchester

    Axminster > Dorchester picto itineraire[55.8 km]

    Axminster > Bridport > Dorchester
    • Intermediate from Axminster to Bridport
    • Expert from Bridport to Dorchester

    The route explores the pretty Marshwood Vale, home to hill forts, stone circles and attractive hamlets which have maintained their historic character. Riding along quiet lanes through farmland, the going is occasionally hilly with a steady climb to the Hardy monument near Dorchester and unrivalled views across four counties.

    view the detail
  • Dorset

    Dorset picto itineraire[75 km]

    Weymouth > Dorchester > Wool > Corfe Castle > Poole
    • Intermediate from Weymouth to Dorchester and from Dorchester to Wool and from Wool to Corfe Castle and from Corfe Castle to Poole

    This section traverses idyllic Dorset countryside immortalised in many of Thomas Hardy’s novels: dramatic coastlines, across Purbeck’s heathland and into the huge natural harbour of Poole, with its fine sandy beaches. History comes alive as you pass Iron Age forts, and ancient landscapes that reveal layers of human occupation.

    view the detail

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des contenus et services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêt. Explications et gestion des paramètres

Trouver mon parcours vélo

Il n'existe aucune étape correspondant à vos critères

Itinéraire « Tour de Manche »

  • 1200 km

Le Tour de Manche offre une aventure unique sur plus de 1200 kilomètres de paysages côtiers variés, de part et d'autre de la Manche. À votre rythme, ce sera une occasion rêvée pour prendre le temps de découvrir des sites naturels d'une beauté et d'un intérêt exceptionnels ; comme la Baie de Morlaix, la Côte de Granit Rose, la Baie du Mont Saint Michel, la Côte Jurassique et le Parc National de Dartmoor. Empruntant une partie de l’EuroVeloroute 4 (EV4) le long du littoral, cet itinéraire de par la diversité de son relief (sans présenter de difficultés majeures) donne l’occasion au cycliste de conjuguer activité sportive et contemplation. Sécurisé et entièrement balisé, il alterne des étapes sur petite routes et voies vertes. Le parcours présente parfois de forts dénivelés, mais le jeu en vaut la chandelle et les étapes plus faciles vous donneront le temps de la détente et celui d'apprécier la beauté des paysages, la culture et le bien vivre de chaque pays.

Les tronçons de Tour de Manche

  • Cherbourg > Carentan

    Cherbourg > Carentan picto itineraire[79.1 km]

    Cherbourg > Brix > Bricquebec > St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte > La Haye-du-Puits > Baupte > Carentan
    • Famille de Cherbourg à Brix et de Brix à Bricquebec et de Bricquebec à St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte et de St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte à La Haye-du-Puits et de La Haye-du-Puits à Baupte et de Baupte à Carentan

    Une symphonie de paysages changeants vous attend au départ de Cherbourg où les champs bordés de haies rivalisent de beauté avec les dunes de sable, les landes et la magnifique plage dorée de Portbail. Le Parc naturel régional des Marais du Cotentin et du Bessin est un endroit magique et n’hésitez pas à goûter aux délices gastronomiques régionaux: fromages, cidre, fruits de mer, sans oublier le fameux Calvados !

    voir le détail
  • Carentan > La Ferrière-Harang (viaduc de la Souleuvre)

    Carentan > La Ferrière-Harang (viaduc de la Souleuvre) picto itineraire[94.7 km]

    Carentan > St-Jean-de-Daye > St-Lô > Condé-sur-Vire > Pont-Farcy > La Ferrière-Harang
    • Famille de Carentan à St-Jean-de-Daye et de St-Jean-de-Daye à St-Lô et de St-Lô à Condé-sur-Vire et de Condé-sur-Vire à Pont-Farcy
    • Expert de Pont-Farcy à La Ferrière-Harang

    Vous voici parvenus dans la Vallée de la Vire, célèbre pour ses coteaux ondoyants et ses gorges spectaculaires. Ne ratez pas les Roches de Ham au plein cœur du bocage virois ; perchées à près de 100 mètres au-dessus de la rivière, elles y forment un mur vertigineux.

    voir le détail
  • La Ferrière-Harang (viaduc de la Souleuvre) > Mortain

    La Ferrière-Harang (viaduc de la Souleuvre) > Mortain picto itineraire[60.8 km]

    La Ferrière-Harang > Vire > Sourdeval > Mortain
    • Famille de Vire à Sourdeval et de Sourdeval à Mortain
    • Intermédiaire de La Ferrière-Harang à Vire

    Le fil conducteur de la vallée de la Vire nous guide jusqu'aux marches méridionales de la Normandie. Et voici Mortain, cette cité offre un cadre reposant au sein duquel les eaux de la rivière Cance, et du Cançon plus modeste, se marient pour créer de magnifiques cascades.

    voir le détail
  • Le Bocage Mortainais

    Le Bocage Mortainais picto itineraire[33.9 km]

    Mortain > St-Hilaire-du-Harcouët > Ducey
    • Famille de Mortain à St-Hilaire-du-Harcouët
    • Intermédiaire de St-Hilaire-du-Harcouët à Ducey

    Tapie dans un écrin abrupt et verdoyant, la cité de Mortain est un carrefour surprenant du Petit Tour de Manche et de la Véloscénie. La voie verte qui fut jadis une voie de chemin de fer mène droit vers la baie du Mont-Saint-Michel. La campagne normande assure une douce transition bucolique vers Ducey au coeur de la vallée de la Sélune.

    voir le détail
  • La baie du Mont-Saint-Michel

    La baie du Mont-Saint-Michel picto itineraire[31.1 km]

    Ducey > Mont-Saint-Michel
    • Intermédiaire de Ducey à Mont-Saint-Michel

    Place au grand spectacle. Ce tronçon de la Véloscénie et du Tour de Manche sur petites routes à travers les polders ponctués de villages séculaires annonce l’apothéose de l’itinéraire. Le Mont-Saint-Michel, omniprésent, découpe sa silhouette mythique entourée de sables et d’herbus en mouvements constants. La voie verte finale le long du Couesnon permet de savourer en ligne de mire et pendant un long instant, ce symbole merveilleux du patrimoine mondial de l’humanité.

    voir le détail
  • Le Mont-St-Michel > St-Malo

    Le Mont-St-Michel > St-Malo picto itineraire[67.6 km]

    Mont-Saint-Michel > Le Vivier-sur-Mer > Cancale > St-Malo
    • Famille de Mont-Saint-Michel à Le Vivier-sur-Mer
    • Expert de Le Vivier-sur-Mer à Cancale et de Cancale à St-Malo

    Avec la baie du Mont St-Michel en toile de fond, cap vers la cité corsaire dont la renommée historique n'est plus à faire. C’est au rythme sans cesse renouvelé des plus fortes marées d’Europe, que vous traverserez des paysages naturels préservés de marais, polders en longeant le littoral breton. Faites escale à Cancale, port de pêche de la côte d'Emeraude à l'authenticité préservée et réputée pour ses huitres.

    voir le détail
  • Jersey

    Jersey picto itineraire[62 km]

    St-Helier - Jersey > La Corbière -Jersey > Greve de Lecq -Jersey > Mont Orgueil Castle -Jersey
    • Famille de St-Helier - Jersey à La Corbière -Jersey
    • Intermédiaire de La Corbière -Jersey à Greve de Lecq -Jersey et de Greve de Lecq -Jersey à Mont Orgueil Castle -Jersey et de Mont Orgueil Castle -Jersey à St-Helier - Jersey

    Cette île est un véritable joyau où France et Angleterre se marient harmonieusement pour créer un environnement enchanteur. En dehors de ses villes animées et de ses villages pittoresques, Jersey offre tout un lacis de parcours champêtres, idylliques et calmes – sans jamais trop vous éloigner de la splendeur des immenses plages de sable, des magnifiques baies, des criques rocheuses et de la mer.

    voir le détail
  • St-Malo > St-Brieuc

    St-Malo > St-Brieuc picto itineraire[118 km]

    St-Malo > Pleslin Trigavou > Matignon > Erquy > Yffiniac > St-Brieuc
    • Intermédiaire de St-Malo à Pleslin Trigavou et de Pleslin Trigavou à Matignon et de Matignon à Erquy et de Yffiniac à St-Brieuc
    • Expert de Erquy à Yffiniac

    St-Malo ouvre ce tronçon de choix du Tour de Manche. Entre côte d’Émeraude et côte de Penthièvre, jalonné de stations balnéaires renommées, de plages conviviales, de points de vue éblouissants, l’itinéraire rayonne. Les fortifications, villas, embouchures de fleuve, anses et pointes, comblent le cycliste avide de découvertes.

    voir le détail
  • St-Brieuc > Paimpol

    St-Brieuc > Paimpol picto itineraire[59.4 km]

    St-Brieuc > Binic > Plouha > Paimpol
    • Intermédiaire de Plouha à Paimpol
    • Expert de St-Brieuc à Binic et de Binic à Plouha

    Ce tronçon du Tour de Manche vous présente ces grèves, étendues sauvages à fleur d’eau, significatives de la réserve naturelle de la baie de St-Brieuc. La côte de Goëlo recèle des petits ports de pêche, devenus de charmantes stations balnéaires familiales. Et, l’arrivée à Paimpol par l’abbaye de Beauport, clôt ce captivant chapitre de l’itinéraire.

    voir le détail
  • Paimpol > Lannion

    Paimpol > Lannion picto itineraire[80.9 km]

    Paimpol > Tréguier > Perros-Guirec > Trébeurden > Lannion
    • Famille de Trébeurden à Lannion
    • Intermédiaire de Paimpol à Tréguier et de Tréguier à Perros-Guirec
    • Expert de Perros-Guirec à Trébeurden

    Après l’anse de Paimpol, le Tour de Manche suit la côte parsemée d’îlots et entaillée des fleuves Trieux et Jaudy. Ce tronçon fait la part belle à la Côte de Granit Rose, et propose des points de vue à couper le souffle. Enfin, c’est l’ondoyant Léguer pour faire relâche à Lannion, avant d’aborder les confins du Finistère.

    voir le détail
  • Lannion > Morlaix

    Lannion > Morlaix picto itineraire[69.4 km]

    Lannion > Plestin-les-Grèves > Plougasnou > Morlaix
    • Intermédiaire de Lannion à Plestin-les-Grèves et de Plougasnou à Morlaix
    • Expert de Plestin-les-Grèves à Plougasnou

    Ce tronçon quitte la baie de Lannion pour s’approcher de la rade de Morlaix par la sereine grève de St-Michel et la corniche de l’Armorique. La Pointe de Primel vous permet déjà d’un regard de vous projeter vers l’île de Batz et Roscoff. Attention, l’itinéraire n’est pas encore aménagé sur ce tronçon entre Plestin-les-Grèves et Morlaix.

    voir le détail
  • Morlaix > Roscoff

    Morlaix > Roscoff picto itineraire[30.8 km]

    Morlaix > Roscoff
    • Intermédiaire de Morlaix à Roscoff

    À partir de Morlaix, pour gagner l’embarcadère à Roscoff, le Tour de Manche fait route commune avec la Vélodyssée®, avec comme fil conducteur le fleuve Penzé. Les petites routes du pays léonard se succèdent dans un environnement agricole, où l’oignon rose se partage avec l’artichaut, mais aussi avec de belles perspectives océanes.

    voir le détail
  • Plymouth > Okehampton

    Plymouth > Okehampton picto itineraire[67 km]

    Plymouth > Tavistock > Okehampton
    • Intermédiaire de Plymouth à Tavistock et de Tavistock à Okehampton

    Parcourir ce tronçon du Tour de Manche permet de découvrir l'importante variété de paysages du sud Devon : de la grande ville de Plymouth à la forêt de Plymbridge, et la beauté sauvage du Dartmoor. L’itinéraire emprunte d'anciennes voies ferrées, ce qui permet aux cyclistes une découverte de ses ouvrages d’art où se succède tunnels et viaducs, donnant de magnifiques impressions.

    voir le détail
  • Okehampton > Axminster

    Okehampton > Axminster picto itineraire[101.1 km]

    Okehampton > Exeter > Sidmouth > Axminster
    • Intermédiaire de Okehampton à Exeter
    • Expert de Exeter à Sidmouth et de Sidmouth à Axminster

    Tout le monde trouvera son bonheur sur ce tronçon : collines et verts pâturages, une belle côte maritime classée au patrimoine mondial de l'Unesco, et tous les services d'une grande ville. Vous traverserez quelques-uns des plus charmants villages du Devon. Ce tronçon, parfois très sportif, propose des points de vue extraordinaires.

    voir le détail
  • Axminster > Dorchester

    Axminster > Dorchester picto itineraire[55.8 km]

    Axminster > Bridport > Dorchester
    • Intermédiaire de Axminster à Bridport
    • Expert de Bridport à Dorchester

    Ce tronçon explore la très jolie vallée de Marshwood, où se mêlent des forts, dolmens et hameaux attractifs qui font le caractère historique de la vallée. Routes parsemées de fermes, cols et collines, avec pour finir une longue ascension vers Hardy Monument, et son panorama sur les quatre comtés : Hampshire, Dorset, Somerset et Devon.

    voir le détail
  • Dorset

    Dorset picto itineraire[75 km]

    Weymouth > Dorchester > Wool > Corfe Castle > Poole
    • Intermédiaire de Weymouth à Dorchester et de Dorchester à Wool et de Wool à Corfe Castle et de Corfe Castle à Poole

    Ce tronçon va vous faire parcourir l’idyllique campagne du Dorset. Les magnifiques terres de Purbeck succèdent à d’extraordinaires paysages côtiers pour finir sur l’immense rade de Poole. L’histoire prend vie sous vos yeux, passant d’un chapitre à l’autre au fil des découvertes : forts de l’Âge de Fer, et paysages qui révèlent les vestiges d'anciennes civilisations. Vous n’avez pas fini d’être enchantés !

    voir le détail