By continuing to navigate on this website, you agree to the use of cookies that will propose contents and services that correspond to your areas of interest. Learn more and manage your settings

Find my cycling route

No stage matches your requirements

Find my cycling route

There are 16 stages matching your requirements:
Destination: not provided
County: not provided
Level: Family
Theme: not provided
Major cycle route: Tour de Manche
  • Cherbourg / Brix

    Cherbourg / Brix [15.8 km]

    A short section of the route then takes you from the biggest artificial harbour in the world (dating from 1783) to another highly significant historical location - one associated with the Normandy Brix family, whose most illustrious descendent is Robert the Bruce. Visit the Castle ruins; and, if you are passing through in October, take a tour of the traditional St. Denis market.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Brix / Bricquebec

    Brix / Bricquebec [12.1 km]

    Leaving behind the pleasant town of Brix, the going is easy along quiet lanes past farms and villages: watch out for the high banks separating the fields, meadows and orchards - so typical of this part of lower Normandy. Soon Bricquebec is in view: a chance to stop for refreshments close to the ancient castle.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Bricquebec / St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte

    Bricquebec / St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte [13.6 km]

    Dating back to the Vikings, Bricquebec’s history is matched by its monuments: the Abbey Notre-Dame-de-Grâce and the ruined castle are well worth visiting before setting off to St Sauveur le Vicomte – which itself has its own 10th century Abbey, and a museum dedicated to locally-born writer Jules Barbey d’Aurevilly.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte / La Haye-du-Puits

    St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte / La Haye-du-Puits [16.1 km]

    The 15km stretch to the pretty, medieval cobbled town of La Haye-du-Puits finds you cycling along the disused railway line, flanked by trees. The stubborn stump of the 11th century dungeon remains, and so too does a reputation for witchcraft. Badly damaged during the war, the town has been thoughtfully restored.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • La Haye-du-Puits / Baupte

    La Haye-du-Puits / Baupte [12.9 km]

    You’re now cycling through some very pretty parts of the flat, low lying marshlands of the National Park – keep your binoculars handy to see the rich array of birdlife that makes its home here, particularly during the spring and autumn migrations when the skies come alive. Don’t miss the spectacular sunrises and sunsets!

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Baupte / Carentan

    Baupte / Carentan [8.6 km]

    This marshland is a managed wetland park set up to conserve biodiversity – but it’s a working landscape too, its rich pastures making Carentan a major centre of the regional dairy industry. It is also an ancient port with several ancient churches and a museum commemorating the D-Day landing at Utah Beach.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Carentan / St-Jean-de-Daye

    Carentan / St-Jean-de-Daye [25 km]

    During this stretch of your journey you move from the lower lying wetlands, with their characteristic network of channels and canals, through to the hedged pastures that are home to many of the stud farms that make this part of France the centre of the racehorse industry– watch out for signs to the local ‘hippodromes’.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • St-Jean-de-Daye / St-Lo

    St-Jean-de-Daye / St-Lo [23.1 km]

    Follow the pretty, winding Vire Canal through lush countryside all the way to St Lo. Heavily destroyed in 1944, “The Capital of Ruins” has risen from the ashes to become a lively, bustling place, with enough reminders of the past to make this town a fascinating diversion – including an abbey church and relics of the old citadel.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • St-Lô / Condé-sur-Vire

    St-Lô / Condé-sur-Vire [12.1 km]

    The short distance to Conde-sur-Vire takes you through some of the most picturesque parts of the valley - with hedgerows full of wild flowers, and sheep, horses and cattle grazing in peaceful pastures as you wind your way along. There are also plenty of tempting bars and creperies to sample local delicacies!

    Difficulty: Family view the detail
  • Condé-sur-Vire / Pont-Farcy

    Condé-sur-Vire / Pont-Farcy [19.5 km]

    Following the Vire Valley your route then winds through rural villages and pretty hamlets to the mediaeval town of Tessy-sur-Vire, which has some fine granite buildings. En route, look out for a rocky outcrop called ‘Les Roches de Ham’ dominating the valley - some 100 metres high, and offering spectacular views.

    Difficulty: Family view the detail

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des contenus et services adaptés à vos centres d’intérêt. Explications et gestion des paramètres

Trouver mon parcours vélo

Il n'existe aucune étape correspondant à vos critères

Trouver mon parcours vélo

Il y a 16 étapes correspondant à vos critères :
Destination : Non renseignée
Département : Non renseigné
Niveau : Famille
Thématique : Non renseignée
Itinéraire vélo : Tour de Manche
  • Cherbourg / Brix

    Cherbourg / Brix [15.8 km]

    Depuis Cherbourg, lieu de départ de liaisons maritimes régulières vers l’Angleterre, vous longez sur une piste cyclable l’une des plus grandes rades artificielles du monde qui date de 1783. Vous ralliez ensuite au sud, par de petites routes paisibles, de fermes en hameaux, la commune de Brix, située à un carrefour important entre Cherbourg, Valognes et Bricquebec.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Brix / Bricquebec

    Brix / Bricquebec [12.1 km]

    Laissant derrière vous la jolie ville de Brix, le Cotentin se dévoile et vous pédalez à présent de fermes en villages le long de routes paisibles : remarquez tout autour de vous les hauts talus qui délimitent les pâturages, les champs et les vergers - paysage typique de Normandie. Bricquebec-en-Cotentin se dessine bientôt à l'horizon : c'est l'occasion de prendre quelques rafraîchissements à l'ombre de l'ancien château.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Bricquebec / St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte

    Bricquebec / St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte [13.6 km]

    De Bricquebec à Saint-Sauveur-le-Vicomte, d’un château médiéval à un autre, vous pédalez tranquillement sur une voie verte sécurisée et agréable, à l’allure de l’ancien petit train. Vous êtes ici au cœur du pays d’Art et d’Histoire : le Clos du Cotentin, en bordure des Marais du Cotentin et à l’orée de la plus importante forêt domaniale de la Manche.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte / La Haye-du-Puits

    St-Sauveur-le-Vicomte / La Haye-du-Puits [16.1 km]

    Ce parcours s'effectue sur l'ancienne voie ferrée bordée d'arbres, aujourd’hui transformée en voie verte. À La Haye-du-Puits, le donjon du 11ème siècle s’obstine à défier le temps. Après des destructions d'une ampleur considérable, la ville a été soigneusement restaurée et est devenu aujourd’hui un bourg animé et attractif.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • La Haye-du-Puits / Baupte

    La Haye-du-Puits / Baupte [12.9 km]

    Cette étape vous conduit au cœur du Parc Naturel Régional des Marais du Cotentin et du Bessin, à travers une succession de paysages et de coins de nature ravissants. Gardez vos jumelles à portée de main : les marais abritent des espèces d'oiseaux d'une incroyable diversité. Durant les saisons de migration, le spectacle des cieux animés par d'immenses colonies d'oiseaux est réellement enchanteur. Ne manquez pas non plus les magnifiques levers et couchers de soleil sur le marais !

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Baupte / Carentan

    Baupte / Carentan [8.6 km]

    Vous pédalez au cœur du Parc Naturel Régional des Marais du Cotentin et du Bessin. Ces marais sont aujourd'hui une réserve naturelle dédiée à la gestion et la conservation de la biodiversité. En quelques coups de pédale, vous arrivez ensuite à Carentan, ville nichée dans la Baie des Veys où son port de plaisance atypique est relié à la mer par un chenal.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Carentan / St-Jean-de-Daye

    Carentan / St-Jean-de-Daye [25 km]

    Vous quittez à présent les marais et leurs réseaux de chenaux et canaux caractéristiques pour entrer dans le bocage normand. Les élevages de chevaux sont très nombreux dans cette région de France, considérée comme la capitale du cheval. Gardez l'œil ouvert pour repérer les panneaux vous indiquant la direction des hippodromes locaux.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • St-Jean-de-Daye / St-Lô

    St-Jean-de-Daye / St-Lô [23.1 km]

    Suivez le cours du Canal de Vire qui serpente jusqu'à Saint-Lô à travers une campagne aux paysages de carte postale. À votre arrivée à Saint-Lô, vous serez surpris par un patrimoine exceptionnel souvent peu connu : le Haras National, les remparts datant du Moyen-Age... Malgré l’ampleur des destructions subies en 1944, Saint-Lô est devenue aujourd’hui une ville dynamique et débordante d'animations.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • St-Lô / Condé-sur-Vire

    St-Lô / Condé-sur-Vire [12.1 km]

    La courte distance qui sépare Saint-Lô de Conde-sur-Vire vous conduit à travers la partie la plus pittoresque de la vallée. Tout autour de vous : des pâturages paisibles, des moutons, des chevaux, des haies pleines de fleurs sauvages. Et partout sur la route, des bars et des crêperies où l'on se régale des produits locaux.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail
  • Condé-sur-Vire / Pont-Farcy

    Condé-sur-Vire / Pont-Farcy [19.5 km]

    L’itinéraire longe d'abord la vallée de la Vire, puis traverse plusieurs communes rurales et de ravissants hameaux jusqu'à la ville médiévale de Tessy-sur-Vire, où l'on peut voir de très belles constructions en granit. En chemin, guettez les panneaux d'indications pour "Les Roches de Ham" : ce promontoire rocheux situé à quelques 100 mètres de hauteur offre une vue spectaculaire sur la nature environnante.

    Difficulté : Famille voir le détail